Contact Us

NOTE: Our offices are currently closed, please contact us via email at  anesthesia@utoronto.ca


Office of the Chair

Dr. Beverley Orser
Professor and Chair
123 Edward Street
Toronto, ON M5G 1E2
Tel: 416-978-4307
Email: chair.anesthesia@utoronto.ca


Administration

Brenda Bui

   

Operations Business Manager

 

416-978-4306

   

businessmanager.anesthesia@utoronto.ca

Dwayne Rodrigues

   

Residency Program Officer

 

416-978-6362

   

residency.anesthesia@utoronto.ca

Pilar Barrios

   

Education Programs Administrator
(Pain Medicine Residency and Family Practice Anesthesia)

Web and Communications Coordinator

 

416-978-6710

   

residency.painmedicine@utoronto.ca

communications.anesthesia@utoronto.ca

Lars Fonteyene

   

Education Program Administrator
Undergraduate Medical Education and Fellowship Program

 

416-946-0926

   

fellowship.anesthesia@utoronto.ca

undergrad.anesthesia@utoronto.ca

Julie Zheng

   

Data Analytics Coordinator

 

416-946-3626

   

xiangyun.zheng@utoronto.ca

Jean Morran     Administrative Assistant and Academic Coordinator   416-946-0608    

jean.morran@utoronto.ca
appts.anesthesia@utoronto.ca
promotions.anesthesia@utoronto.ca


Education Programs

Dr. Ahtsham Niazi

   

 Vice-Chair of Education

 

416 978 4698

   

ahtsham.niazi@utoronto.ca

Dr. Anita Sarmah     Undergraduate Education Program Director         anita.sarmah@sunnybrook.ca

Dr. Lisa Bahrey

   

Residency Program Director

 

416 946 8674

   

lisa.bahrey@utoronto.ca

Dr. John Hanlon

   

Pain Medicine Residency Program Director

 

416 978 6647 

    john.hanlon@utoronto.ca

Dr. Vaibhav Kamble

    Family Practice Anesthesia Residency Program Director   416 469 6580 ext. 6212     vaibhav.kamble@utoronto.ca
Dr. Doreen Yee     Fellowship Program Director   416 946 0926     fellowship.anesthesia@utoronto.ca


Research Programs

Dr. Brian Cuthbertson

   

 Vice-Chair of Research

     

Brian.Cuthbertson@sunnybrook.ca

Dr. Sheila Riazi     Chair, Shields Research Day       Sheila.Riazi@uhn.ca

Dr. Neil Goldenberg

   

Department Representative, Clinician Investigator Program

     

neil.goldenberg@mail.utoronto.ca

Dr. Dallas Duncan

   

Chair, Resident Research Committee

      Dallas.Duncan@uhn.ca

Hours of Operation

Monday to Friday
8:30 am - 4:30 pm