Contact Us

NOTE: Our offices are currently working remotely for the interim period. Please contact us via email at  anesthesia@utoronto.ca if you have any questions or inquiries.

Office of the Chair

Dr. Beverley Orser
Professor and Chair
123 Edward Street, Suite 1201
Toronto, ON M5G 1E2
Tel: 416-978-4307
Email: chair.anesthesia@utoronto.ca

Administration

Brenda Bui

Operations Business Manager

416.978.4306

businessmanager.anesthesia@utoronto.ca

Dwayne Rodrigues

Residency Program Officer

416.978.6362

residency.anesthesia@utoronto.ca

Pilar Barrios

Education Programs Administrator
(Pain Medicine Residency and Family Practice Anesthesia)
 

Web and Communications Coordinator

416.978.6710

pilar.barrios@utoronto.ca

residency.painmedicine@utoronto.ca

communications.anesthesia@utoronto.ca

Eva Bowman

Education Program Administrator - Undergraduate Medical Education

 

undergrad.anesthesia@utoronto.ca

Tanya Saini

Education Program Administrator - Fellowship Program

416.946.0926

fellowship.anesthesia@utoronto.ca

Julie Zheng

Data Analytics Coordinator

416.946.3626

xiangyun.zheng@utoronto.ca

Jean Morran

Administrative Assistant and Academic Coordinator

416.946.0608

jean.morran@utoronto.ca
appts.anesthesia@utoronto.ca
promotions.anesthesia@utoronto.ca

Education Programs

Dr. Ahtsham Niazi

 Vice-Chair of Education

416.978.4698

ahtsham.niazi@utoronto.ca

Dr. Anita Sarmah

Undergraduate Education Program Director

 

anita.sarmah@sunnybrook.ca

Dr. Eric You-Ten

Residency Program Director

416.946.8674

eric.you-ten@sinaihealth.ca

Dr. John Hanlon

Pain Medicine Residency Program Director

416.978.6647 

john.hanlon@utoronto.ca

Dr. Vaibhav Kamble

Family Practice Anesthesia Residency Program Director

416.469.6580 ext. 6212

vaibhav.kamble@utoronto.ca

Dr. Doreen Yee

Fellowship Program Director

416.946.0926

fellowship.anesthesia@utoronto.ca

Research Programs

Dr. Brian Cuthbertson

 Vice-Chair of Research

Brian.Cuthbertson@sunnybrook.ca

Dr. Sheila Riazi

Chair, Shields Research Day

Sheila.Riazi@uhn.ca

Dr. Neil Goldenberg

Department Representative, Clinician Investigator Program

neil.goldenberg@mail.utoronto.ca

Dr. Dallas Duncan

Chair, Resident Research Committee

Dallas.Duncan@uhn.ca

Hours of Operation

Monday to Friday
8:30 am - 4:30 pm