Our Leadership

Our Organizational Structure

Download the Organizational Chart (This link opens in a new tab)

July 1 2024: Department of Anesthesiology & Pain Medicine's Organizational Chart

Senior Executives

Dr. Beverley Orser Chair
Dr. Andrew Baker Vice Chair of Clinical Affairs
Dr. Ahtsham Niazi Vice Chair of Education
Dr.  Brian Cuthbertson Vice-Chair of Research


Dr. Colin McCartney Sunnybrook Health Science Centre
Dr. Jason Taam Deputy Chief, Sunnybrook Health Science Centre
Dr. Alison Macarthur Sinai Health System
Dr. Jason Maynes The Hospital for Sick Children
Dr. Mark Levine Deputy Chief, The Hospital for Sick Children
Dr. Keyvan Karkouti UHN/WCH/SHS
Dr. Coimbatore Srinivas Deputy Chief, UHN-Toronto General Hospital
Dr. Sheila Riazi Deputy Chief, UHN-Toronto Western Hospital/WCH
Dr. Joseph Koval Humber River Regional
Dr. John Maybee Lakeridge Health
Dr. Paul Lokoff Markham Stouffville Hospital
Dr. Desmond Lam Michael Garron Hospital
Dr. Asim Alam North York General
Dr. Mark Glube Scarborough Hospital
Dr. Robert Smyth Southlake Regional Health Centre
Dr. Robert Cirone St. Joseph's Health Centre
Dr. Bill Wong Trillium Health Partners
Dr. Behrooz Yaghchi (interim) William Osler Health System
Dr. Andrew Baker St. Michael's Hospital
Dr. Nick Lo Deputy Chief, St. Michael's Hospital