Autum tree infront of building

Anesthesiology and Pain Medicine

Welcome to the Department of Anesthesiology and Pain Medicine at the University of Toronto. Our department is defined by its members — their extraordinary dedication to patients, their quest for clinical excellence and their boundless energy for training the next generation of care providers. Over the past 25 years, I have witnessed the talents, kindness, and selflessness of our faculty on a daily basis. They have stepped up to pioneer the Royal College of Physicians and Surgeons of Canada’s Competence by Design program. These folks are working exceptionally hard on behalf of all of us to develop better ways to train and assess residents.

Read the Message from the Chair >

Quick Links

Frequently used UofT portals

RT @PinnaclePeriop: Are you an #anesthesiologist interested in clinical innovation & world-class research with @PinnaclePeriop investigator…

If you haven't had the chance, take a read at Dr. Wunch's (@wunschcritcare) article published in the @globedebate/@globeandmail discussing the importance of #polio in the modern context!

Make a Gift Today

Together, with your generosity, we are supporting the advancement of medical research and education. We will collectively impact the future of the next generation of clinicians, educators and researchers.
Microscope analysing slide