New Faculty Teaching Excellence Award

This award is given by the UT Department of Anesthesia Alumni Association.

This award is to recognize a full or part‐time faculty member of the Department of Anesthesia within the first three (3) years of appointment who has been nominated by the department’s faculty, fellows, or residents as an outstanding teacher or mentor. Nomination criteria include excellent clinical skills and:

  • demonstration of exemplary teaching in the fields of anesthesia, pain medicine or critical care medicine.
  • demonstration of courtesy, compassion, personal commitment, and an overall dedication to the education and advancement of fellows, residents, and students.

Members of the Department of Anesthesia (faculty, fellows and/or residents) are invited to nominate candidates. For assistance in a nomination, please contact the hospital department chief or site coordinator.


2019 Dr. Josh Gleicher & Alex Huan

2018 Dr.Tania Di Renna

2017 Dr. Fahad Alam

2016  Dr. Richelle Kruisselbrink

2015  Dr. Neilesh Soneji

2014  Dr. Kyle Kirkham

2013  Dr. Tobias Everett

2012  Dr. Clyde Matava