A. C. Bryan Award

Dr. A. C. BryanDr. Bryan was the Anesthetist-in-Chief of the Hospital for Sick Children from 1972-1991.

The A.C. Bryan Award is awarded to a graduate student judged to have presented the best research project at the Annual Shields Research Day.

Award Winners


2019 Arsene Pinguelo

2018 Doorsa Tarazi

2017 Bhushan Katira

2016 Nikhil Mistry

2015 Irene Lecker


2013 Paul Whissell 

2012 Irene Lecker 

2011  William To

2010  Mostafa El-Beheiry

2009  Robert Bonin

2008  Tenille Ragoonanan

2007  Albert Tsui