Contact Us

Department of Anesthesia
Faculty of Medicine, University of Toronto
Room 1201, 12th Floor, 123 Edward Street
Toronto, ON M5G 1E2
Fax: (416) 978-2408

Hours of Operation:

Monday to Friday, 8:30 AM - 4:30 PM

Department Office



Bev Circle Dr. Beverley Orser   Chair 416-978-4307
Brenda Circle Brenda Bui   Operations Business Manager 416-978-4306

Post Graduate Program

  Dr. Lisa Bahrey   Postgraduate Program Director 416-946-8674
Jennifer Circle Jennifer Morris   Postgraduate Program Assistant 416-946-0608

Pain Medicine Residency Program

  Dr. John Hanlon   Pain Medicine Program Director 416-946-0608
Pilar Circle Pilar Barrios   Pain Medicine Program Assistant 416-978-6710

Fellowship and Undergraduate Education

  Dr. Doreen Yee   Fellowship Program Director 416-978-3080
  Dr. Ahtsham Niazi   Undergraduate Education 416-978-8156
Hanaa Circle Hanaa Ahsan   Education Program Assistant 416-946-0926;


eLearning and Educational Technology Innovations

  Dr. Clyde Matava   Program Director 416-978-8156
Julie Circle Julie Zheng   Data Analytics



















Back to Top