Contact Us

Department of Anesthesia
UNIVERSITY OF TORONTO
Room 1201, 12th Floor, 123 Edward Street
Toronto, ON M5G 1E2

Email: anesthesia@utoronto.ca

Department Chair: Dr. Beverley Orser

P: (416) 978-4306
F: (416) 978-2408
E: beverley.orser@utoronto.ca

Operations and Business Manager: Brenda Bui

P: (416) 978-4306
F: (416) 978-2408
E: b.bui@utoronto.ca 

Vice Chair, Clinical Practice: Dr. Gerald O'Leary

P: (416) 340-4359
F: (416) 340-3698
E: gerald.o'leary@uhn.ca

Vice Chair, Education: Dr. Mark Levine

P: (416) 813-7445
F: (416) 813-7543
E: mark.levine@utoronto.ca

Vice Chair, Innovation and Research: Dr. Keyvan Karouti

P: (416) 340-8597
F: (416) 340-3698
E: keyvan.karkouti@uhn.ca

Director, Postgraduate Education: Dr. Lisa Bahrey

P: (416) 978-0608
F: (416) 978-2408
E: lisa.bahrey@utoronto.ca

Director, Pain Medicine Residency: Dr. John Hanlon

P: (416) 946-0608
F: (416) 978-2408
E: john.hanlon@utoronto.ca

Director, Undergraduate Education: Dr. Ahtsham Niazi

P: (416) 978-8156
F: (416) 978-2408
E: ahtsham.niazi@utoronto.ca

Director, Fellowship Programs: Dr. Doreen Yee

P: (416) 978-3080
F: (416) 978-2408
E: d.yee@utoronto.ca

Director, Continuing Education: Dr. Peter Slinger

P: (416) 340-5164
F: (416) 340-3698
E: peter.slinger@uhn.ca

Director, Faculty Development: Dr. Vincent Chan

P: (416) 603-5118
F: (416) 603-6494
E: vincent.chan@uhn.ca

Director, eLearning and Educational Technology Innovations: Dr. Clyde Matava

P: (416) 978-8156
F: (416) 978-2408
E: clyde.matava@sickkids.ca

Director, Family Practice Anesthesia: Dr. Henderson Lee

P: (416) 469-6580
F: (416) 469-6874
E: henderson.lee@utoronto.ca

Postgraduate Program Administrator: Jennifer Morris

P: (416) 946-0608
F: (416) 978-2408
E: residency.anesthesia@utoronto.ca

Assistant, Education Programs: Hanaa Ahsan

P: (416) 946-0926
F: (416) 978-2408
E: undergrad.anesthesia@utoronto.ca

Back to Top