Announcement: Vice Chair, Education

The Department of Anesthesia, University of Toronto, is delighted to announce the appointment of Dr. Mark Levine as interim Vice-Chair Education. Dr. Levine replaces Dr. David McKnight who has completed a six-year term as Vice-Chair Education.
Dec 13 / 2016

Anesthesia Launches New Innovation in Research Award

If you have a research idea that you would like to develop into a fundable project, and you are a full-time faculty member in the University of Toronto, Department of Anesthesia, you are eligible and encouraged to apply for this award. To apply, please submit your CV and a 1 page (max.!) statement by Dec 1, 2016, covering:
Nov 7 / 2016

In Memoriam: Dr. Beverly Britt

Dr. Beverly Britt passed away peacefully last week after a courageous battle with cancer at her house in Wales, close to her beloved garden. Dr. Britt, an internationally recognized authority on malignant hyperthermia (MH), worked as an anesthesiologist at Toronto General Hospital (1960-1996).
Nov 1 / 2016

Dr. Pirjo Manninen: Teacher of the Year, Lifetime Education Award

Dr. Pirjo Manninen: SNACC Teacher of the Year – Lifetime Education Award Please join us in congratulating Dr. Pirjo Manninen (Associate Professor, Department of Anesthesia and University of Toronto-Toronto Western Hospital) on her receipt of this award.
Oct 27 / 2016
Back to Top