Department of Anesthesia

Affiliated Hospitals

The University of Toronto, and Department of Anesthesia, take great pride in our relationships with our six fully affiliated, and eleven community-based hospitals. The University of Toronto and fully affiliated hospitals are members of the Toronto Academic Health  Science Network (TAHSN). All of our research hospitals are members of the Council of Academic Hospitals of Ontario (CAHO). Click on the links below for key contacts in Anesthesia and links to the relevant websites. 

Fully Affiliated Hospitals

Mount Sinai


Mount Sinai Hospital




The Hospital for Sick Children (SickKids)


St. Michael's


St. Michael's Hospital


University Health Network

University Health Network (UHN)
Toronto General Hospital (UHN)
Toronto Western Hospital (UHN)



Sunnybrook Health Sciences Centre


Sunnybrook Health Sciences Centre
Holland Orthopedic & Arthritic Centre


Women's Health College


Women's College Hospital


Community Hospital Affiliates

Humber River


Humber River Regional Hospital


North York


North York General Hospital


St. Joseph's


St. Joseph's Health Centre


Scarborough General


The Scarborough Hospital


Toronto East General 

Michael Garron Hospital


Trillium Health Care


Trillium Health Centre